My Family

For my Mami

This Fall was supposed to be one filled with new and returning families, children and all kinds of fun as my calendar quickly filled up with session upon session. As quick as my calendar filled up is about as quick as I had to cancel all sessions and explain to all my scheduled clients the terrible news, my Mami was sick.

Since then God has called my Mom home. My plan was to write an entire post about it but I just can’t put the words down. My sister, Diana; blog author of My Humble Kitchen, wrote a beautiful post so I will leave the link here if you choose to read about it.
http://www.myhumblekitchen.com/2017/10/saying-goodbye-mami/

 

I haven’t had much motivation to begin scheduling sessions again, I suppose the cold temps don’t help much with that. Either way I am reminded that my Mom was literally my biggest fan and I will continue photographing for her. She absolutely loved seeing all the pictures I post and every wall in her home was covered in my photographs of her favorite subjects, her grandkids. I am going to miss calling her every time I post a picture and hear her tell me how much she loves my work. I am going to miss everything about her, she was just too good of a person and mami not to.

Verses that help me through the heartache

13 But I do not want you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning those who have fallen asleep, lest you sorrow as others who have no hope. 14 For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so God will bring with Him those who sleep in Jesus. 1 Thessalonians 4: 13-14

Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice! Let your gentleness be known to all men. The Lord is at hand. Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things. The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you.
Philippians 4: 4-9

 

Thank you dear friends, I pray your lives will be blessed with peace and love. ❤

Leave a comment